Sea of Change

Like a turbulent storm-ravaged sea

My emotions are laid out to bear

Twisting and churning in a miasma of torment

Feeling that there is no-one left to care

But with wild abandonment the winds blow

Crashing waves against devastated shore

Upon which stands a figure with loving grace, wanting to know

The pain that is ever present in my soul and ever wanting more

This figure that shines ever so brightly

Casting rays across this turbulent sea

Calms and soothes, caressing me lightly

Washing away all my sorrows, making me see

That this sea, that rages ever on, can cleanse my soul

Leaving me washed and whole

Leave a Reply

